Uber Ridders Can Now Use A Specific Person's Location As A Destination; Snapchat Filters Availabe While You Ride
Ever wonder where your friend is or where this particular place or restaurant they are in but just can't seem locate them and you need to be there as soon as possible? Then worry no more! The online transportation app, Uber has unveiled their latest update to its app that allows users to directly locate a specific person and take them right to where this person is.
Uber users need to sync their contacts to their app in order for them to use this feature. Instead of naming a certain place, the user can now type in the name of their friends or family member. Uber will then right away send a request to that specific person so they can share their location with the user that can now be set as a destination according to Mac Rumors.
However, if the user's friend does not have the Uber app, they can still send out an approval to share their location back to the user. In the static location, Uber will then lock the destination which will expire after 30 minutes. The app also updates the person's estimated time of arrival.
Aside from the ETA of the friend or family via text, they will also be given a link by Uber where they can monitor and be updated using a live map. Uber will also feature the Snapchat integration which allows costum filters that passengers can use while enjoying their ride.
The new filter also includes the estimated time of arrival which can be accessed using a Snap card which will appear in Uber's latest app-feed.