Nintendo Switch eShop Goes Live With Nine Games Including 'The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild'; eShop Doesn't Have Music

3 March 2017, 6:00 am EST By Coco Dollanganger Mobile & Apps

Nintendo has just made the Nintendo Switch eShop available and also released the Switch's day-one update for the console to access the eShop bringing the console's firmware from version 1.0.0 to version 2.0.0. The Nintendo Switch eShop includes nine titles that are made available for purchase including "1-2 Switch" and "The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild."

The Nintendo Switch day-one firmware update also adds features such as the despised friend code system and sharing screenshots on social media. Additionally, the nine games that are on sale at this time on Nintendo Switch eShop in the United States (via Polygon) includes "The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild" ($59.99), "Fast RMX" ($19.99), "1-2-Switch" ($49.99), "I Am Setsuna" ($39.99), "Just Dance 2017" ($59.99), "Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove" ($24.99), "Shovel Knight: Specter of Torment" ($9.99), "Snipperclips - Cut it out, together!" ($19.99) and "Super Bomberman R" ($49.99).

In a news release, Nintendo said that the $19.99 Expansion Pass for "The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild" will also be available along with the game and while it's live in the Nintendo Switch eShop at this time, fans can only access it from Zelda's game page in the store as it doesn't have its own listing. However, fans can also get it straight from the main menu following a patch update.

As Techno Buffalo noticed, it is unfortunately bad news (maybe) to all fans as the Nintendo Switch eShop doesn't actually have any featured background music at launch unlike the other Nintendo platforms such as the Wii, Wii U, Nintendo DSi and Nintendo 3DS. Furthermore, in a video that Nintendo recently released, the company has also bragged how easy for users to find the titles they want including making funds transfer from their previous accounts.

Meanwhile, Nintendo has yet to confirm whether or not it will add feature background music to the Nintendo Switch eShop. Stay tuned to Mobile & Apps for more updates.

© Copyright 2018 Mobile & Apps, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join Our Conversation

Sign up for our Newsletter

Most Popular

Real Time Analytics