'Horizon Zero Dawn' Trailer Dubbed 'Earth Is Ours No More' Surfaces Online [VIDEO]; Unlock Timing Revealed

16 February 2017, 7:00 am EST By Vinay Patel Mobile & Apps
Sony releases three new trailers for the PS4 exclusive action-RPG ahead of its Feb. 28 launch.  ( PlayStation / YouTube )

The latest update for "Horizon: Zero Dawn" includes new details and a short new trailer launched for the game.

With "Horizon: Zero Dawn" release date just around the corner, more and more details about the highly anticipated role-playing video game are surfacing online. These pieces of information include the size of the map. More details are likely to find their way to the internet ahead of the game's looming release.

A user known as Musician655321 on NeoGaf, who managed to acquire the game early posted an image of what looks like the recently revealed box art for the title. This is also an indication that more spoilers are heading to the internet.

Meanwhile, Sony gave fans a brief glimpse at its much-awaited action-RPG in the form of a new trailer. Dubbed as 'Earth is Ours No More,' the stunning trailer shows how humans are no longer part of the machine-dominated world, WCCFtech reported.

Rather than focusing more on details about Aloy, the Machines, or the story of "Horizon: Zero Dawn," the recently rolled out trailer takes fans on an unexplored, time-lapse adventure. Set in a post-apocalyptic world, the trailer shows how nature has salvaged the odds and ends of a forgotten civilisation pushing humanity from existing in primeval hunter-gatherer tribes. Their supremacy over the new wasteland has been taken over by the Machines, which are intimidating mechanical creatures of unknown genesis.

Fans can play as a young hunter named Aloy, who is trying to ferret out her destiny among the end pieces of the ancient past. She has developed deadly aim that helps her hunt the Machines, hold rival tribes at bay, and live through the merciless wilds.

The game is slated to be unlocked on Monday, Feb. 20 at 12 AM PST, 3 AM EST, 8 AM GMT, 9 AM CET. "Horizon: Zero Dawn" is up for pre-order on PS4 via Amazon, PlayStation Store, and few other retailers. Fans can also get their hands on a retail version of the title at their nearest retailer.

Stay tuned in here for more updates!

© 2017 - 2017Mobile & Apps, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join Our Conversation

Sign up for our Newsletter

Real Time Analytics